





Call for Nominations: MacNaught-Taillon Leadership Award

The Canadian health community has recognized the need to honour those that have made an enduring contribution to the advancement of the Canadian health information systems and informatics in support of better health and healthcare systems for all Canadians.

The MacNaught-Taillon Leadership Award honours two individuals who personified exemplary leadership and mentorship, and who promoted the development and use of high quality, integrated health information at all levels of decision-making in the Canadian health care system. Since 2008, their legacy has been honoured through a partnership with the Justice Emmett Hall Memorial Foundation, the Canadian Health Leadership Network and the Canadian Association of Health Services and Policy Research.

Since inception, the Award has celebrated the contributions of Dennis Protti (2008), Richard Alvarez (2011), Les Roos (2014) and Brian Postl (2017). The Award includes a \$1000 scholarship in the name of the awardee to an outstanding, aspiring leader in health information systems or informatics and covers the cost of travel and accommodation to the award presentation in Saskatoon in conjunction with the 2020 CAHSPR Annual Conference (May 26-29). An awards committee has been struck, with representation from the sponsoring organizations and from the MacNaught and Taillon families and/or friends, and it and is now inviting nominations.

Please see the attached Terms of Reference and Nominations Form. The closing date for nominations is **February 15, 2020**; nominators should submit the completed nomination form, with an up-to-date biography and a covering letter of recommendation, to kgrimes@chlnet.ca.

Thank you for helping us celebrate excellence in health information leadership in Canada.

Sincerely,

Mark Dobrow

President

Justice Emmett Hall Memorial Foundation

Kelly Grimes

Executive Director

CHLNet